The Jesuit Association of Student Personnel Administrators (JASPA) is a conference of the Association of Jesuit Colleges & Universities (AJCU). JASPA was originally founded in 1954 as the Conference of Jesuit Student Personnel Administrators (CJSPA). In the Fall of 1981, JASPA became the official name of the organization and JASPA continues today -- as the original members of CJSPA intended -- to work to promote the mission of Jesuit higher education.

Members of JASPA represent the 27 Jesuit colleges and universities in the United States and also includes affiliate members from other institutions.


Forthcoming: History Project

Sandra Estanek, Ph.D., Professor Emerita of Graduate Education and Leadership in the School of Education and Human Services at Canisius College, is presently working on an extensive project to recount a detailed history of JASPA. The primary stages of this project will be unveiled at the JASPA Five Year Institute at Loyola University Chicago on July 20-24, 2020.